Book by phone: +1 (800) 397-6931

35201 Beach Road - Sleeps 8

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental house. Sleeps 8, 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

35201 Beach Road Dana Point, CA 92624 United States

SUMMER WEEKS WEEKLY ONLY - WINTER WEEKS 3-Night-Minimum or Monthly
Adorable beach cottage on the sand! This home is the perfect place to bring your family for a relaxing and fun vacation. The kitchen and living room open up to the patio and your own private beach. Two separate patios will give you plenty of space to lounge around and soak up the sun.

THE HOME RENTS WEEKLY ONLY IN THE SUMMER - SAT. TO SAT

The exclusive gated community of Beach Road provides privacy and seclusion not commonly associated with beach-front property. Here you can come to relax, surf, ride bicycles along the coast bike path, walk the beach, gaze at brilliant starlit skies, or just sit on the deck and watch surfers, pelicans, and dolphins while you feel the romance and energy of the ocean. Create family memories on your private beach while watching the sunset over the ocean!



Fantastic Location--California Riviera


Surfing, beach-walking, kayaking, boating, bicycling and nearby golfing


Enjoy all the great restaurants in Dana Point and San Clemente


Privacy and seclusion


Security of a gate-guarded community


Beach front and on the sand with unparalleled views


30 minutes from the airport


2 minutes from a train station


Enjoy all of our famous theme-parks such as Disneyland , Knottsberry and Sea World


Learning experiences at nearby San Juan Capistrano Mission or Dana Point Harbor Ocean Institute


Whale and dolphin-watching


Easy access to freeway

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type House
Unit Code 201
Beds 1 king bed, 2 queen beds, 1 full bed
Bathrooms 2 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 8, 1 king, 3 queens,
Floor Area 1454 square feet
Pets No pets allowed.
Kitchen Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware
Living Linens, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet
Business Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
Convenience Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Movie Theatres, Golf Course
Outdoor Patio, BBQ Grill, Beach
Geographic On Beach, Close to Town
Entertainment Cable TV, DVD Player
Average Manager Rating (Based on 361 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 21 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
95 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Best place ever!

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Sandie E from Salt Lake City, UT recommends this vacation rental

    We love this house, it was our second time here. Everyone involved was responsive to our needs and very friendly, including the guards at he gate. The property description is right on. It was clean with many new upgrades. It was nice to have the beds made up when we arrived, with fresh towels. My extended family has stayed at other homes here, and I would say this is the favorite. We know California well and went to many activities both north and south, its very convenient for both ways. We hope to come back many more times.

  •  
  • Great Southern California beach house

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Colleyville, TX recommends this vacation rental

    Awesome location right on the Pacific Ocean with a great beach at your front door. Close to Laguna and San Clemente along Hwy 1. All the amenities of home with surf sounds 24/7! Hardly notice the rail line out back. Trains go past so fast you can barely hear (or see) them.

    • Manager Responded on 9/17/2016

      Thank you for your review Ted. We agree that it doesn't get much better than Beach Road for beach front vacationing in SoCal. Come back soon!! The Capo Team

  •  
  • A week at the beach

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Diane D from Scottsdale, AZ recommends this vacation rental

    Just my kind of place--if you are looking for comfortable but not fancy this is the place for you.

    • Manager Responded on 9/8/2016

      So glad to hear you had a wonderful vacation experience at the beach. There's nothing like being at the beach for some real rest & relaxation! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Thank you for your feedback and kind words. The Capo Team...Patty, Peggy & Shannon

  •  
  • DOESN'T GET MUCH BETTER!!!!

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Richard V from Oceanside, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We've stayed in several homes on Beach Rd. but this house is so nicely decorated and outfitted with everything necessary. The rooms are all a good size and the views from kitchen and living room are spectacular. We had room on the patio to let the little guys "camp" in a small tent. Everyone had a blast!!

    • Manager Responded on 9/17/2016

      Richard, Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear that your group had a blast! Memories created that will last a lifetime, we're sure. Let us know when you are ready to come back, this home is available for you to enjoy again! We look forward to hearing from you soon. The Capo Team

  •  
  • Week on the Beach

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jay C from Coto de Caza, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Location, location, location! You can't get closer to the water than this. Absolutely fabulous! At high tide the water is 15 feet from the deck. The kitchen could have been stocked a little better but management listened to us and got right on it. Beds were good.

    • Manager Responded on 9/17/2016

      Hi Jay! We're so glad that worked out and we had a home for you to enjoy a fabulous time! We hope to see you next year! The Capo Team

  •  
  • Beach House Rental

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Mission Viejo, CA recommends this vacation rental

    This is a nice house and we had a very good experience. The comforter/blanket in the bedroom was not clean. We couldn't find another blanket to use. The management company did come and remove it. They also responded to some minor needs very quickly.

    • Manager Responded on 9/17/2016

      Diane, We are so happy to hear that you had a very good experience. We are always there to answer your needs when you are our guest and appreciate you keeping us informed when things require our attention. We hope to provide you with service again soon, down at Beach Road! Thank you, The Capo Team

  •  
  • Blessed

    Stayed 14 days ending in April, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Erica Z from Springfield, OR recommends this vacation rental

    I felt like I was home. I really love this property and am grateful we could rent it. I enjoyed everyday.

  •  
  • Winter wondrland

    Stayed 31 days ending in April, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Erica Z from Springfield, OR recommends this vacation rental

    Escaping winter in Oregon is something I love to do. And what better place then a lovely home on Beach Road in Capistrano Beach. We are always grateful for the opportunity to be here. The daily serenity of listening to the ebbing tide, and just being peaceful is nurturing and healing.

    • Manager Responded on 4/12/2016

      Thanks so much for your kind words Erica! We are happy to hear you had a peaceful and relaxing time. ....that's what vacations are all about....a time to renew and heal. Hope to see you again soon. The Capo Team

  •  
  • Awesom

    Stayed 7 days ending in September, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Courtney S from Mchenry, IL recommends this vacation rental

    The best vacation ever! The house is adorable and has everything you can possibly need. You wake up to the sound of the ocean in the morning and go to sleep with the sound of the ocean at night. What could be better. We're already figuring out when we can come back!

  •  
  • Just OK

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Las Vegas, NV does not recommend this vacation rental.

    The bedroom floor plan was awkward. Had to walk through a bedroom to get to another or go outside to access. Dining room chairs were difficult to use. Ants. Management responded to our needs quickly with a new BBQ when ours was not working. Patio and deck could use some work. Can't beat the sunsets on this beach.

  •  
  • Allen OC Vacation

    Stayed 7 days ending in March, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    David A recommends this vacation rental

    Perfect beach vacation site. Very relaxing and casual.

    • Manager Responded on 4/8/2015

      So glad to hear you had a nice time. There's nothing like being at the beach from some real relaxation! We look forward to seeing you again soon! The Capo Team

  •  
  • Paradise Found Again

    Stayed 31 days ending in January, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Sally W from Longmont, CO recommends this vacation rental

    We love Capo Beach. Working with Capistrano Vacation Rentals is a true pleasure. They really look out for us, represent us very fairly, and see to all our needs to make our vacation as care free as possible.

    • Manager Responded on 2/2/2015

      Thank you so much Sally for your kind words. We always enjoy seeing you and Erika, and look forward to seeing you again soon! The Capo Team

  •  
  • Much needed vacation. I loved the area.

    Stayed 30 days ending in December, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Arcadia, CA recommends this vacation rental

    I had a wonderful month in this rental. The managers were very nice and I would go again. I was NOT HAPPY WITH THE WATER PRESSURE IN THE KITCHEN. When I asked, he said the pipes were old and might brake, so I let it go. Dishwasher can not work with out pressure. Showers where good. Patio furniture was worn. Crank windows need repair
    If these things are repaired I would come back.

    • Manager Responded on 12/22/2014

      Thank you so much for your input Vera. We send these comments to the owners letting them know what their renters think of the home. We always appreciate the info as we do not get a chance to "stay" in the homes and therefore we rely on our renters to let us know. But I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your time at the beach! Please "do" come again as I'm sure we will have these things addressed before your return! Hope to see you sooner than later! The Capo Team

  •  
  • beach house

    Stayed 7 days ending in September, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Rosalie L from Encino, CA recommends this vacation rental

    lovely

    • Manager Responded on 10/13/2014

      I'm so glad to hear you had a nice time. It sounds like it was just what you and your husband needed. Next time I hope your son and grandchildren can visit with you a little longer! Hope to hear from you again soon! The Capo Team

  •  
  • Love the Roar of the Ocean

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from San Dimas, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We had a blast at our beach house rental. The house had everything we needed, was very comfortable and attractive.

    • Manager Responded on 8/15/2014

      Hi Linda, So glad to hear you had fun! This is truly one of my favorites as it is just so cute, nautical, comfy and roomy. We look forward to having you back soon! The Capo Team

  •  
  • Our beautiful beach house

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Munster, IN recommends this vacation rental

    We walked into a beautifully fresh and clean house with plenty of charm with an open concept and plenty of room. Decorated beautifully with a beach decor. We liked it so much it was our second time back.

    • Manager Responded on 9/19/2014

      We just saw this!!! Thanks so much for your kind words. Glad to hear you had a good time. We look forward to seeing you again soon! The Capo Team

  •  
  • JOHNSON BEACH ROAD RENTAL

    Stayed 7 days ending in April, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Lisa J from Henderson, NV recommends this vacation rental

    We have loved renting here, twice now, this year! Everything is excellent, but this time I noticed that the kitchen sink leaked, and that it took quite a while for the hot water to turn hot when we wanted to use it. But that is just a little nit-picky! We love it and would rent it again.

    • Manager Responded on 4/25/2014

      Thanks Lisa! And we hope to have you back!!!

  •  
  • Great Beach Cottage

    Stayed 5 days ending in April, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Mitch & Amy L from Coto De Caza, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We had an amazing time here! The shore was a little rocky, but everything was Great! Would definitely Rent again :-)

    • Manager Responded on 6/18/2014

      Thank you so much for your kind words! We look forward to seeing you again soon! The Capo Team

  •  
  • Great time at the beach!

    Stayed 3 days ending in November, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Phillip B from Orange, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Our family had wonderful weekend together at
    this great location. Capistrano Realty was very
    accommodating and handled the couple of problem
    we had in a very professional manner.

    • Manager Responded on 12/12/2013

      Hi Phil, We're so happy to hear you had a good time. It sounds like you had a nice family get-together. We hope to hear from you in the future! Sincerely, The Capo Team - Patty, Peggy, Chris, Lisa & Brian

  •  
  • Great House

    Stayed 4 days ending in October, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jon O from Huntington Beach, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great time. The house is located not too far down from the guard gate, the view was excellent and the layout of the main room and the outdoor patio was very enjoyable. Very good rental.

    • Manager Responded on 12/12/2013

      We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay Jon. Please come again! Sincerely, The Capo Team - Patty, Peggy, Chris, Lisa & Brian

  •  
  • Lovely vacation property

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Salt Lake City, UT recommends this vacation rental

    The house was great--clean, tastefully decorated, and contained everything we needed. (I would suggest replacing the rug in the master bath however.) Unfortunately the beach itself has gotten much more rocky since we used to visit several years ago. We had to go to other beaches to find good sand for our grandkids to body surf and use their boogie boards. Unfortunately Capistrano Realty can't do anything about that. Working with them was great and the house was exactly as we hoped. I would consider renting it again for just my husband and myself in the winter when getting the in water doesn't matter.

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
33.451276,-117.660936

Southern California Vacation Rentals 34700 Pacific Coast Hwy Ste 209 Dana Point, CA 92624 +1 (800) 397-6931 info@socalvacation.com

© 1999 - 2017 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon